nvidia shield tv pro 2019 vs Apple tv 2022

hifimaddy

Hi everyone , during my first home theater purchase journey . I was planned to purchase a 2019 nVidia shield tv pro, but i saw in many forums also here some of them suggesting shield others support apple tv which one will be good of consuming OTT contents and also play files from harddisk. I have no experience on both of them. Is the 2022 apple a better option compared to the 2019 shield ? what you guys think and i would like to know the experience from the current users of both the products .

( i am planning to get it from europe so i both are almost the same price range )

thanks
vishnu

Hi everyone , during my first home theater purchase journey . I was planned to purchase a 2019 nVidia shield tv pro, but i saw in many forums also here some of them suggesting shield others support apple tv which one will be good of consuming OTT contents and also play files from harddisk. I have no experience on both of them. Is the 2022 apple a better option compared to the 2019 shield ? what you guys think and i would like to know the experience from the current users of both the products .

( i am planning to get it from europe so i both are almost the same price range )

thanks
vishnu
If you plan to use OTT streaming content often, ATV is your choice. Infact the latest one is much affordable as well.

Kodi can be installed on ATV as well for local content or streaming from Torrents

which one will be good of consuming OTT contents and also play files from harddisk. I have no experience on both of them. Is the 2022 apple a better option compared to the 2019 shield ?
It’s not even up to a debate as shield is the best to play files from hard disk. Only for OTT contents Apple TV is a better choice.Get both if budget is no barrier. Shield is not supporting 5.1 audio from zee5 where as apple is supporting 5.1 and atmos.