optical to coaxial switch

vint

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
85
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
n50ck.jpg


Something like the above. Anyone knows where to find this in India ?
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,495
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
I think MX company makes that?

MX website not available anymore on net.
 
Last edited:

venkatcr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
7,219
Points
113
Location
Chennai
Vint, what exactly are you looking to solve with this apparatus? What is the connectivity you are looking for?

Cheers
 

vint

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
85
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
Vint, what exactly are you looking to solve with this apparatus? What is the connectivity you are looking for?

Cheers

My dvdp/HT has only co-axial input, need to connect my X360 to this (which has only optical output). I'm looking for a multiport switch so that , in future if i buy something like a PS3 , i won't need to buy another converter.

Is there anything else that can do this job ?

BTW, one amaetur q: Is SPDIF and co-axial same or different ? I saw this on ebay. Will this solve my problem ?
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,495
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
My dvdp/HT has only co-axial input, need to connect my X360 to this (which has only optical output). I'm looking for a multiport switch so that , in future if i buy something like a PS3 , i won't need to buy another converter.

Is there anything else that can do this job ?

BTW, one amaetur q: Is SPDIF and co-axial same or different ? I saw this on ebay. Will this solve my problem ?

I think you have Philips HT & you asked this before too.
The link is not coverter but switcher bween opical to opt devices.
 
Last edited:

moserw

New Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
3,288
Points
0
Location
Depends...
If its Philips then they have only coaxial. Is it a DVDP/Amp combo in your HT or a separate DVDP. If DVDP is separate then you might as well pick up another DVDP that would come with optical/HDMI options. This might work out cheaper too.
 

vint

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
85
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
^^ thanks madbullram. Amazon says it doesn't ship tools/hardware etc outside of US. Anyway, I will check if there's anyone coming back from US.

Will I get this in Singapore ? I've some relatives there. I don't know where to search for if this is available in Singapore !
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,495
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
^^ thanks madbullram. Amazon says it doesn't ship tools/hardware etc outside of US. Anyway, I will check if there's anyone coming back from US.

Will I get this in Singapore ? I've some relatives there. I don't know where to search for if this is available in Singapore !

Pls.try amazon from uk or other country.I checked India's name in one of the Amazon's sites with shipping charges.
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,495
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
^^ thanks madbullram. Amazon says it doesn't ship tools/hardware etc outside of US. Anyway, I will check if there's anyone coming back from US.

Will I get this in Singapore ? I've some relatives there. I don't know where to search for if this is available in Singapore !

I caculated price of Denon 1909 came around 34k
 
Last edited:

venkatcr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
7,219
Points
113
Location
Chennai
Will I get this in Singapore ? I've some relatives there. I don't know where to search for if this is available in Singapore !

Ask you relatives to go to Sim Limm Square. It is a multi storyed complex that specialises in AV Equipment. Your relative has to be a little patient as he was to search shop to shop to get what he wants. The shop keepers will generally be very competitive and will not tell you if it is available in another shop.

Cheers
 
Wharfedale Linton Heritage Speakers in Walnut finish at a Special Offer Price. BUY now before the price increase.
Top