• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Panasonic 42" Plasma TV not starting

Project Turntables

rohitshakti

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
68
Points
8
Location
delhi
Hi friends,

I have Panasonic 42X20D Plasma TV. It is 3 yrs old and now one morning when I opened it, its green light blinks few times then it switches to red light and then it shuts down. It is connected to Dish TV set top box.

In the last few days, 15% of the times, the TV starts and works flawlessly till the time I close it. After the close it starts in 3-4 days after much trying.

I opened the back side of the Plasma TV and cleaned all the dust etc but this did'nt helped.

When I try to start the TV, it keeps on blinking unlimited times.

Then I installed my old Samsung CRT TV to the dish connection and its volume also goes up and down. But earlier when we had packed it, it was working smoothly.

Don't know what is happening to all my TVs.

Please help.
 
SPONSORED ADS

SPONSORED ADS

haisaikat

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
2,871
Points
113
Location
Kolkata
Have you shifted home? Voltage fluctuations or spikes can be a cause and an assessment as to what all has changed
 

rohitshakti

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
68
Points
8
Location
delhi
No I have neither shifted nor any voltage fluctuations etc have been noticed by me in recent months.
 

rohitshakti

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
68
Points
8
Location
delhi
Have you shifted home? Voltage fluctuations or spikes can be a cause and an assessment as to what all has changed
Kindly help me out to detect the error.

On another forum I was told that the error looks to be 1 blink error and it Board A should be faulty. Can it be correct and if yes, how to find the error component.
 

hendelid

New Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
2
Points
0
Location
CA
Can it be correct and if yes, how to find the error component.thanks
 

haisaikat

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
2,871
Points
113
Location
Kolkata
Give a call to the technician, that seems to me to be the safest option
 
SPONSORED ADS

Top