Safe AVR for my expensive TV [50- 80k budget]

stgr99

Hi friends, I need your help in finding out the best AVR for my first home theater system. Here are some details

TV : Sony 4K KD-55X8500B [55"]
Room size : medium
Budget : 50 - 80K
blu ray Movies : 60%, HDTV: 30%, Music : 10%

I did audition high end Q-acoustic [price : 2.4L, way over my budget] and pioneer rs-33 and was impressed by them. I did some research
on speakers and finally decided pioneer AJ 5.1 speakers as I have read only good things about them online (price quoted : 48k) . Local dealers don't have them for demo purpose. :sad:
I was planning to go with marantz AVR1504, but couldn't find any proper service center in Bangalore. My second option was to go with Sony HT-DH550. My father has made a strict rule that under NO circumstances should the TV be damaged with the ht system (or he wil kill me ). That's why I was preferring to go with Sony for their reliability. I have no experience with Denon, Yamaha or Onkyo.

Please suggest any good AVR (and if possible some good speaker+avr combo) in my range. Thanks

When you have 90% usage with 5.1 content.... Choose satellite speakers or Book shelf speaker and complete 7.1 system for a great experience....

Consider Pioneer AVR, it should go well with Pioneer speakers....

When you have 90% usage with 5.1 content.... Choose satellite speakers or Book shelf speaker and complete 7.1 system for a great experience....

Consider Pioneer AVR, it should go well with Pioneer speakers....
I will vote for Yamaha as Pioneer AVR has warranty related issues.

I just want to double-triple ensure that my TV (or it's hdmi port) doesn't get damaged because of AVR since it handles high voltage. (I know my query sounds silly)

I will vote for Yamaha as Pioneer AVR has warranty related issues.

I thought the issues were with 3xx series of AVR only...