Sony Bravia-KLV-32NX500

Me too..
went to shop and got a price of 42990 with wired headset as offer.
Whats the price in ur region?

Any reviews/advice abt the model...? Also its stated as CCFL.. (not LCD or LED).. somebody help..?

Last edited:
Me too..
went to shop and got a price of 42990 with wired headset as offer.
Whats the price in ur region?

Any reviews/advice abt the model...? Also its stated as CCFL.. (not LCD or LED).. somebody help..?

A quick search on the Sony India website tells me it's CCFL.KLV-32NX500 : NX500 Series : BRAVIA LCD TV : Sony India

Why would you want a 32" TV for a price of a larger Plasma/LCD ? I mean, I'd take a 42" Plasma over this any day, regardless of whether it's Full HD or not.

Hi dgtl887

thanks 4 the replay...

I am not considered about HD as 90 % of usage will be DTH (which is not HD)

I am new to this and doesn't know abt the techs..

have a budget around 45k.. which one should i go for LCD or Plasma..
Heard LCD have better clarity than plasma.. is it true.?
if possible plz suggest a model of any brand (tend to go for sony though.)

thanks..

Last edited:
jan: You heard it all wrong. For DTH Plasma will do much much better. For 45k you can get a good 40/42 inch Plasma. Search the forum for Plasma TVs and you will have anough info.

Also check the price thread for price of Plasma at 42 inch

Hi dgtl887

thanks 4 the replay...

thanks..

Well for a little more around 3k to 4k more you can get the samsung 40" C530 in showroom.or if you don't mind buying in grey market you can get the sony 40" EX400 for 44k,it was also available in ebay with 1 years dealers warranty.

You are better off with the above said lcds.the plasmas in this price range are HD ready and nothing special in performance and the contrast is inferior to the above lcd.

Hi dgtl887

thanks 4 the replay...