Suggestions for 5.1 speaker set for Yamaha RXV681

quest

Hi Everyone.
I'm new to this forum and just registered today.
I have been browsing these forums to decide on speakers.
Room size: 13x21 ft. It will be mainly used for movies (Home-Theatre) and bit of music. I want to keep the option open if in future i plan to make a dedicated AV room.

I have zeroed in on Yamaha RXV681. I hope its a good choice.

My budget for speakers is 80-90K.
What I was suggested by an AV expert was as follows:
Monitor Audio MR4 tower speakers / Bronze cabinet speakers.
Monitor audio MR center / Bronze center.
Wharfdale surround DFS 10.
Monitor Audio MR10 sub / Sonodyne S8.

In demo, I heard the system with Bronze tower speakers and i liked the sound.

I'm a novice to this field and would like a good investment which would last me for years.

After online research, I have got quite confused with following other choices:

Main speakers: Wharfdale Diamond 230 / Yamaha NS-555 / anything else.
Center: Monitor Audio MR / Bronze / Yamaha NS-444
Subwoofer: Sonodyne S8 / Sonodyne Roarr 210 / Polk Audio PSW 505 / Klipsch sub-12HG / Yamaha YST-SW216BL / Klipsch R10SW

Any first hand experience or suggestion in set-up would be highly appreciated.
Thanks.

Check out Dali zensor 1 all around with Dali vokal Center. Similarly check q acoustics and polk audio rti series.

Sent from my Redmi Note 3

Hi Quest,

Welcome to HFV.

Would suggest you audition as many avrs and speakers possible and start shortlisting....use the same movie / music content so you can draw a reference which makes it easy.

Most of us have changed systems with time due to technology or just for experiencing what brands have to offer. Upgrade bug will soon bite you...be cautious....

If you are on a strict tight budget, you can also always look at pre owned stuff which is available in the "For Sale by Owner" section of HFV or Hi Fi Ads or even Olx / Quikr for that matter.....audition, check and purchase please.