Suggestions for a 7 channel AVR for atmos.

kiranmsthampi

Hey guys,

As the title says I'm looking to buy a 7 channel AVR in bangalore. This will be my first ever AVR. Would love to keep it around 50k is possible.
I'm looking for something in the entry level section. But few things i need are Dolby vision, hdmi 2.1 and earc support (and maybe something with good room correction? ) Anything else i should look for?
I saw two models in amazon. Denon AVR-S760H and Denon AVR-X1700H(both shows below 60k in amazon). But I'm not so sure whether its the best place to buy. Worried about warranty and service.

My primary use case will be watching movies an occasional music playback. Right now planning to just use some cheap speaker package(probably yamaha) and upgrade them later.

Pls suggest. Do let me know whether any more details are needed for providing better suggestions since im pretty new to this.

Just buy with reputed online dealer or just walk in authorised distributors/resellers showroom to buy the AV receivers. Most of the amazon bought electronics goods were not accepted for warranty.

Do visit a good showroom for buying AV receivers. You will be able to look at what they are capable of in person and then be able to take a decision accordingly.

I was also studying Atmos and DTX for my setup(7.1.4) and recently gone through videos on Dolby Atmos, since this is your primary requirement apart from Dolby vision, hdmi 2.1 and earc so would like to share few things.

Do watch videos from this guy, he explains Dolby documentation in detail. I have actually drawn everything on paper for my 7.1 setup and for 7.1.4.

For Atmos best is to have height speakers(wall or ceiling depending on dolby documentation, watch youtube video on this). Now you can have 2,4 or even more speakers for Atmos.

Standard is .2 or .4.