Suggestions for a digital-audio/video driven system

indialogue

Hi Guys,

I'm a beginner audiophile, currently use a Luxman LV-112 and Bose Acoustimass AM-5 speakers donated to me by my dad. I'm now planning to slowly build up my own system. The foundation of the system will be digital audio - I'm a firm believer that CDs will go the way of LPs and with the new lossless formats and buying options available, want to build a system for the entirely digital future. (Note: this is my personal opinion and do not want to start a debate around this. Also, I might reconsider this if I can get/be donated a cheap Arcam FMJ CD23/33 or Emotiva :))

What am I looking for: clarity of sound. I'm not really looking for expressive components and would prefer neutral/clean-sounding components, wherever possible. This is not a hard rule though and am willing to taught and corrected :) Also, am not looking at setting this up as a home theatre, ever. This is just going to be a music rig, despite what the NAS might suggest

Source: Am looking at two right now. My existing Ipod Classic and a planned wireless-enabled eTrayz NAS, which the site says is out of stock - will write and find out if there are any chances of it coming up again. Aside - any recommendations on a NAS within the same price-function range? Wireless access is a must. Budget range is the same as that of the eTrayz

Am also interested in try

Processing: Need specific inputs here. I'm considering several options here -

• Get a standalone DAC such as the Nuforce uDac2, which based on perusing their website looks like has been killed. Hopefully, ebay will have something. Other options based on online reviews are the Purepiper DA-1 DAC, Musical Fidelity V-DAC, Audinst HUD MX-1, Hot Audio DAC WOW, HRT Music Streamer II,