Suggestions for a Home Theater setup at +/- 3 lakh INR.

themagictool

Hey guys. I'm new to all of this (speakers and so on).

I plan on getting a home theater for myself, after years and years. My budget is right now at +/- 3 lakh INR.
To give you an idea, I live in a 2.5 BHK. Will be attaching pics, but my hall is of the size 10.6 *17.3 sq. feet. I'm inclined towards to the Bose Lifestyle 650 HT system, as I've heard a lot about it and it's been a dream to get it. Had been looking at the Nakamichi Dragon too. However, I've just realized that there are many more options, so I'm open to suggestions. I plan to get something that is bang for buck and worth it in the long run. Is it ideal to proceed with the Bose, as I see that a lot of people here suggest going for something else. Or is it better to get the Sound bar 900, Bass Module 700 etc. separately ?

I plan to use it for listening to music and for watching movies.

In the attached pic below, you'll find the layout of my house, to give an idea of where I can place stuff. As it is not shown, I also have two holes with wires specifically for speakers on the same side as the sofa.

TL;DR - I plan on getting a home theater for my self at a budget of around 3 lakh INR, and the layout of my house is attached below.
I'm looking for suggestions as to what product to buy and what not to, and am leaning towards the Bose Lifestyle 650.

Attachments

• CLOSEST LAYOUT.jpeg
    CLOSEST LAYOUT.jpeg
    10 KB · Views: 26
  • LAYOUT WITH DIMENSIONS.jpeg
    LAYOUT WITH DIMENSIONS.jpeg
    131.9 KB · Views: 28
Go with Marantz 5015 or Yamaha 7.2 Avr with good doeaker packages like Klipsch or QAciustics is best.

I plan on getting a home theater for myself, after years and years. My budget is right now at +/- 3 lakh INR.