System for a Photographer's Studio

A.K.

Hi Everyone,

My first post here though I did refer to the site a number of times.
I am a photographer based in Mumbai.

I thought it was high time I upgraded the music system in my studio.
It's a beautiful space and around 1000 square feet.

I guess I played it safe and bought all the stuff highly recommended by most of you guys.

I did some research and bought a Topping TP-20 amplifier, Cambridge audio S-30 speakers & HRT Music Streamer II Dac.

Maybe I expected too much but it's below expectation for me.

Next is What ??

Attachments

• AK Studio.jpg
    AK Studio.jpg
    18.1 KB · Views: 203
Welcome to Hifivision

Next will depend on your budget and music preference

Lovely work place you have got there

The photo is in fact very unlike a regular photo studio. I would have thought more about light grey or dark grey walls, non shiny floor, rails on the ceiling, booms on walls and plenty of rectangular empty space. That in fact matches very well the requirements for a listening room as well. Anyways........

Could you be more specific about what you think is lacking in your present system, your budget and what kind of improvement you are looking for - more bass required, details are missing, there is too much boom in the room....

Thanks guys ... It is a beautiful space.

No booms on walls / rails on ceiling :lol:
All the equipment comes out during a shoot not before.

What I realised it that the system of Topping / CA-30 is not designed for a large space. Maybe a small bedroom of 200 sq. ft.

The sound is well defined but the output is too low. I'm pushing it too much.
Maybe I was expecting too much of the tiny kit.

The sound does not fill the space.

Hi A.K.

If you want sound which can fill your whole 100 sq. ft office you will need a pretty powerful amp and speakers.
Also you will need to consider what kind of music do you listen to and at what volume
And as said earlier you need to set a budget