• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Universal Remote for Reliance BIG TV?

Mogami Cables

abhijitnath

Active Member
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
249
Points
28
I'm planning to buy a universal remote and wanted one that would work with my Reliance STB. Which one will work seamlessly-I went to the Harmony site and they didn't have it listed. Can anyone help? Thanks!
 

Raj7

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2010
Messages
1
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
Hi I too have this issue. I found out that the STB is made by a South African company called ALtech. But even that is missing in Harmony.
Raj
 

reju

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
1,482
Points
83
Location
Mumbai
AL Tech is listed under "cable/satellite box" > "Cable Box" and also > "Digital Set top box". Try it out.
 

niv

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
151
Points
18
Location
hyderabad
I remember there are self learning remotes where you can teach each of your other remote signals so you really don't need to have match or listed..

try one of them.
 

reju

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
1,482
Points
83
Location
Mumbai
Harmony is a self learning remote as well as they have a huge database/configuration for most remote controls.
 

just4kix

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
5,011
Points
113
Location
Pune, India
Harmony is a self learning remote as well as they have a huge database/configuration for most remote controls.
Correct. Any Logitech Harmony remote will be able to control the BigTV STB. The downside is that these remotes are expensive.
 
Top