usage : music/ gaming / movies
was looking at edifier s350db and logitech z906

any other alternatives ?

looking for best bang for buck speakers under 25k
speaker type either 2.1 or 5.1
usage : music/ gaming / movies
was looking at edifier s350db and logitech z906

any other alternatives ?
Are you looking for passive speakers or active speakers? If passive I’d suggest you go for the PSB Alpha P5s.

Are you looking for passive speakers or active speakers? If passive I’d suggest you go for the PSB Alpha P5s.

im a total noob when it comes to audio and speakers. do know the difference between passive and active speakers. im gonna search more about them

Active speakers are having inbuilt amplifier, most of the computer speakers, studio monitors etc. are active speakers. Passive speakers need an external amplifier to power them. The speakers you have shortlisted are active systems.

Hope this helps.

im a total noob when it comes to audio and speakers. do know the difference between passive and active speakers. im gonna search more about them
Yes, like the person above me has pointed out, active speakers can be plugged into power straightaway and you only need to connect your source to it whereas with passives you need to get an amplifier which powers the speaker and acts as input for your source..

Welcome to the world of hi-fi.
Its time to leave behind computer speakers and get some decent book shelf speakers and an amp. You can begin with Marantz pm5005, around 20k and mission lx 2 speakers. Other speakers to consider- Dali sensor1
Q Acoustics 3020i
Polk signature s20
Boston Acoustics A25,A26.
Let the journey begin

Welcome to the forum.
While Z906 is an excellent vfm product and offers performance, it's not quite a hifi product. As other have already suggested, go for a pair of decent speakers for a stereo setup. You can have a look at the following options.

https://hifimart.com/product/tannoy-eclipse-2-pair-html/