Are we ready for Emotiva .... is it a good deal for us ??

Are we ready for Emotiva .... is it a good deal for us ??
For me a BIG YES. I have been using XPA-3 for around 9 months and USP-1 since 4 months. I never had any issues with them. Nor any other forum member have reported any of them except Manu. That did't discourage me and I happily made a pre order for XDA-1.

Hi all,

A followup to Manu's Emotiva case as told by him :

* Manu's sale thread closed on this forum due to non-delivery by manu of his umc to a member after promising to sell at 20k. Manu wanted 25k
* Manu banned from Emotiva lounge... "somebody" complained to Dan Laughman, owner of Emotiva and mod of the lounge that Manu had two pieces of UMC1 , both are "working" fine and he wants to sell one. Dan lashed at Manu for cheating emotiva and asking for replacement when both his UMCs are working fine. But the fact was and is that manu's replacement UMC was not working despite of firmware upgrade. Manu says "somebody" complained strongly against him and told lies.
So in end, Emotiva got the belief that INDIANS are cheats.
* Manu sent back both his UMCs back to emotiva for verifying of facts.
So, lessons learned :
too much greed and infighting from buyer and seller spoiled the pot, spoiled names of Indians on the international forum and gave bad name to us all.

I think one of our senior members should compile all the facts as gathered by us and send the same to Emotiva to try to salvage our reputation.

Sorry to say, I dont understand the logic behind projecting ourselves infront of others as good and getting their certificate and to how many forums will we do? I think its really unnecessary and shameful to go and tell others that we are not bad as you thought etc. Happened is happened and in future we need to be careful not to tarnish our forum so that it will not give any negative vibes in public.