beginner turntable and speaker setup

KeithFranklin

Hey,

I am new to the vinyl/turntable world. I want to set up a robust sound system in my room, that can be incrementally upgraded.
Here are the specifics of what I want initially:
  • a new entry-level turntable.
  • A vacuum tube pre-amp/amp. [vacuum tube for its aesthetic look value]
  • a good speaker configuration.
I'm budgeting around ~1 lac for the entire setup.
My music preferences range from rock, classical [western], Jazz, blues.
I am new to this audiophile world and want to build my way up with different experiences. I could use all the help I can get.

I Stay in Bangalore(Bengaluru) BTW.

Hey,

I am new to the vinyl/turntable world. I want to set up a robust sound system in my room, that can be incrementally upgraded.
Here are the specifics of what I want initially:
  • a new entry-level turntable.
  • A vacuum tube pre-amp/amp. [vacuum tube for its aesthetic look value]
  • a good speaker configuration.
I'm budgeting around ~1 lac for the entire setup.
My music preferences range from rock, classical [western], Jazz, blues.
I am new to this audiophile world and want to build my way up with different experiences. I could use all the help I can get.

I Stay in Bangalore(Bengaluru) BTW.

You will need to budget for

1. a) Turntable b) phonostage ideally integrated offering .

The Denon DP-29F has both for under 20K and you can connect directly to any amplifier

2. Tube Integrated amp ( better for your budget)

Not aware of anything in the 30-40K range..maybe keep a lookout in the classified section ? but chose this to match your speaker

3. Speakers..usually 40-50% of your total budget.
I would suggest any by Fyne audio..but there are so many options out there for a tube amp you need one which has higher sensitivity so 88db or higher will be needed. I know the Fyne audio 301 is around 30K and that gives you more budget for your tube amp