BSNL Broadband - Any good alternate

My SNR margin is less than 7db downstream. I think I need to check the line in the junction box. Thanks to just4kix for pointing out this fault. I also found one more thing when I was fiddling with the router. The DSL setting had both G.DMT and ADSL2+ enabled along with couple of other modulations which was default. Do I need to uncheck anything to get the modem/router fine tuned? I have attached screen shot of the DSL setting as displayed by the router.
G.DMT is ADSL2 both should be checked.

Refer this guide: UT300-R2U Ver 2.2 - Guide for setting up

I think whether it is BSNL or Airtel or any other service providers, they usually throttle bittorrent traffic. Even during lean hours I never get decent speed through bit torrent traffic.

this post might be against the rules but i will post it ( use private torrent trackers) i get decent speeds with them, trust me i have been using it since last 5 years and never have i complained about BSNL throttling speeds :licklips:

Since this is BSNL BB thread so thought I will post my doubt that may help the OP as well. I have recently switched to BSNL for the 499 plan.

2 queries:

1) In an online speed test I am seeing download speed of 0.3mbps and upload speed of 0.4mbps (Upload speed is more than download speed!)
Is this expected behavior?

2) Also what should be expected speed? Tips to improve it if any?

Last edited:
this post might be against the rules but i will post it ( use private torrent trackers) i get decent speeds with them, trust me i have been using it since last 5 years and never have i complained about BSNL throttling speeds :licklips:

Great. Send me an invitation;)

Since this is BSNL BB thread so thought I will post my doubt that may help the OP as well. I have recently switched to BSNL for the 499 plan.

2 queries:

1) In an online speed test I am seeing download speed of 0.3mbps and upload speed of 0.4mbps (Upload speed is more than download speed!)