Compatible amplifiers?

Mockturtle

Before starting off , apologies for posting a query that will most probably sound ridiculous to the seasoned audiophiles out here. Fact is, I'm a complete newbie and have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA about the nitty gritties of hi-fi setups. So here goes.
I'm planning on using the speakers of my old hi-fi system (Sony MHC GX2000) as part of an improvised stereo setup. The speakers I think are rated at 100 W RMS at 6 or 8 ohms(not really sure). What I'd like to know is, can I safely use amplifiers like Sonodyne SiA 310/320 or Norge 2060s with these speakers ? Or are there figures and calculations and compatibility issues to be looked at? Your valuable inputs will be greatly appreciated.
PS: I only started this thread as I failed to find an identical one elsewhere on this forum.

Mocktrutle,
Integrated amps paring with the Speakers( For Music system) Might not give the best out of the Amp but should be fair to start with .

If you say the speakers Sony MHC GX2000 are 100W RMS then making me to think it should be around 40 Watts for Long term running.

So Just Go ahead with the current choice and keep upgrading one by one, if you feel something is lacking.

Happy listening .

Thanks a ton Audio_Freek.Yeah, that's the plan, slowly upgrade from the above set-up.Thing is, that music system has served me so well (and so long), I'd hate to let it go.The speakers are keepsakes, kind of :)

Don't be so hard on yourself Mockturtle. Many first posts here are less meaningful than yours including mine. Yes, you can safely use the said amps with your existing speakers but I suggest you to start with speaker upgrade before you get a new amp. Just like you, we all loved what we had until we came to know their limitations or until we joined this forum. Welcome to HFV. Be prepared to deplete some Vitamin 'M' you have in reserve.