Confused which LCD/Plasma to buy

cosmic

Hi Friends
I am going to buy a LCD/Plasma tv, no idea about HD/Full HD/ Wifi/USB etc, price is also very confusing, Sony 32 inch for 27 k and on other site for 40K and like that.
I am a travel photographer and I will view my photographs on LCD/Plasma almost daily for reviewing picture quality, preferably through USB

About my TV usage

1. Viewing my Photographs on TV for review and corrections on my PC
2. Watching Cable or Dish
3. DVD of old movies
4 Attaching my PC to surf internet on LCD/PLasma
5 Using skype for chatting with relatives
6 Watching movies at night attaching headphone not to disturb family members.

PLEASE HELP IN SELECTING ME a TV, which gives accurate colour reproduction and sharpness with shadow details.

MY BUDGET APPROX is RS 40 K

Thanks
Cosmic:)

Cosmic - Why are you looking for a TV and not a color accurate monitor? In your budget, you will be able to purchase a reasonably good monitor for your photo review requirements. At the same time, you'll only manage a decent, non-color accurate TV. My vote would go to the new Apple Cinema Display (27 inches) which is selling for just under 40K. You cannot buy a TV which will give you performance even close to that monitor.

I work at an animation studio and most of my day is spent staring at a 1.5L rupee 24 inch monitor and trust me, no TV can hold a candle to it.

Hi
Thank you Bluu for correct information, actually I have a PC with Philips monitor ( I am not a Pro), I edit my pictures on my PC, actually I want a TV also for my family, please give suggestions about Plasma/ LCD, LED is beyond my budget.

Thanks
cosmic:)

For 40K, I would suggest you check out Panasonic plasma TV. You would be able to geta 42 inch TV.

Not mentioning any specific model here since the best way to decide is to hit panasonic showroom with a USB stick gull of your photos and check the results yourself.