deciding Xover point

I'm no expert in speaker building but glancing at the frequency graphs, it appears that a crossover point at 1600 Hz appears to be ideal here. You may get more elaborate and precise advice from experts here.

These are the general guidelines:-

1) Tweeter must be crossed atleast 2*Fs , so in this case its 3.4k
2) The woofer must not be crossed higher than where it starts to beam, so for the cone size of 14 cms its about 2.4k
3) The CTC between the woofer and tweeter must not be more than one wavelength at the xover frequency. You may need to overlap the tweeter with the woofer to get the CTC closer.

Considering all the above, you may try experimenting by crossing at 3k.

Off the shelf crossovers will not work. You will need to design/build the crossover yourself.

Sonicbliss

Just noted that the Qts is too high for any other alignment than dipole or sealed. Be aware that you cant use a ported alignment with this woofer/midbass.

Sonicbliss

Just noted that the Qts is too high for any other alignment than dipole or sealed. Be aware that you cant use a ported alignment with this woofer/midbass.

Sonicbliss

I think this midwoofer could be more flexible on the type of enclosure to be used. It has an EBP (Efficiency Bandwidth Product) of 55.5 and generally, drivers with EBP between 50 to 80 can be effectively used in different types of enclosures (sealed, ported, OB, TL etc) if designed correctly.

I had success with high Qts(1.1) drivers in a ported enclosure - http://www.hifivision.com/diy/14433...udspeaker-philips-fullrange-8.html#post215988

Since your midwoofers can go linear up to 5KHz, it's ideal to cross them after the vocal range(above 3kHz). As the ears are very sensitive in the 1 to 3Khz region, you will hear less crossover with a high crossover frequency like 3.5KHz.