DENON AVR-X1300W: Advice needed on 5.1 Speakers/Subwoofer setup

technobhatt

Dear All,

After slight research, I have decided on buying the DENON AVR-X1300W to hook it up with following TV and BluRay Player I have been enjoying since last 8 months.
- Sony XD93 55
- Panasonic dmp-ub900 4K Ultra HD Bluray Player

Why DENON AVR-X1300W?

This is my first time of buying an AVR. I was looking for an entry level AVR which has the 4K inputs with HDCP 2.2 HDMI specs in and out to support the TV and BD player I have currently.
This is the cheapest and good one I figured out at my location. I confirmed, No step down transformer needed as this will be according to the local 230/240 volts -50hz standards.
In US they have other entry level models such as S-920/720 available; however these are not available at my location or I would have gone for S-920. So X1300W is next best and cheapest option available at my location.
Denon AVRX1300WBKE2 7.2 Channel Full 4K Ultra HD AV Receiver

What I need:-

DENON AVR-X1300W supports upto 7.2 channels; however currently I am not in a position to setup a 7.2 home theater. I live in a Studio Apartment (around 450 Square feet) and I dont think there is enough space to accommodate a 7.1 or 7.2 setup; so 5.1 should be good enough.
Therefore I am looking for suggestion on setting up a decent 5.1 speakers and subwoofer in my small room.
My primary use is watching TV shows and movies via Netflix, Amazon Prime, Bluray discs, Downloads, Kodi etc.

Bookshelf or the tiny ones? What brand and all?
Please feel free to provide any suggestions.

Regards.

You can consider KEF Q series for your AVR.

Hi, thanks for the guidance.
If possible, could you please point out the model numbers? Also I am not sure from the pictures how big they could be? The tall ones would be too big for the space I have...

Budget?

Sent from my HUAWEI P7-L10 using Tapatalk
Ohh... I realised I forgot to add this important point.
~ INR 70K or USD 1000