• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

gta4?

Subscibe to HiFiMART Newsletter

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
hey bros.

has anyone playing gta4 and is there anyone who is completed the whole game

i have just starting to play it found it very entertaining
 

ashishkesarwani

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2009
Messages
1,409
Points
83
Location
New Delhi
I have got GTA4 for ps3 but I hardly get the time to play it. I am at my work place at 11:00 in the morning and go back home 10:00 at night, my weekly off is on Monday so I watch movies on that day rather than playing games.
 

Rem

New Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
536
Points
0
Location
Bangalore/Tivandrum
bass bhai you are in for the record for the most number of threads started in this forum keep going :D you are raging ahead of others :clapping:
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
bass bhai you are in for the record for the most number of threads started in this forum keep going :D you are raging ahead of others :clapping:

bass bhai :D thanks yaar

i guess all of you declared me bass freak :cool:

who knows may be i set a record
 
Last edited:

vj_box

Active Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
561
Points
43
Location
Madras
I did complete it.If Oscars are given for games,this damn game deserves one!
 

sonosphere

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
775
Points
63
Location
Pune
Hi GTA4 gamers,
I bought GT4 without realising I don't have the NVIDIA card w/256MB on board memory (as is mentioned on the box as basic requirement).

(btw my comp is a celeron 2.5 Ghz w/ Intel board, cant remember more details)

Now the game got installed but gives a cryptic error .... and fails to start. Is there a way to get this software to play with a software-patch on computers without a 3D card?

Thanks,
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
Hi GTA4 gamers,
I bought GT4 without realising I don't have the NVIDIA card w/256MB on board memory (as is mentioned on the box as basic requirement).

(btw my comp is a celeron 2.5 Ghz w/ Intel board, cant remember more details)

Now the game got installed but gives a cryptic error .... and fails to start. Is there a way to get this software to play with a software-patch on computers without a 3D card?

Thanks,

hey bro i never play it on pc so i guess some other guy can fill you out
 

vj_box

Active Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
561
Points
43
Location
Madras
Sonos,there is no way of playing high end games like GTA4 on a basic PC setup.you gonna at least need a 256 meg Graphics card.
You can go for 8800 GT which would cost you 7.5k and this will take all the burden of rendering kick ass graphics for all ur latest games. if you have the budget you can go for the SLI MB with 2 way SLI cards.
vj
 

sonosphere

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
775
Points
63
Location
Pune
Sonos,there is no way of playing high end games like GTA4 on a basic PC setup.you gonna at least need a 256 meg Graphics card.
You can go for 8800 GT which would cost you 7.5k and this will take all the burden of rendering kick ass graphics for all ur latest games. if you have the budget you can go for the SLI MB with 2 way SLI cards.
vj

Hi,
Is it possible to get second-hand 3D card that can play GTA4 within 2k budget. This may sound preposterous... but cant spend more :sad:

Regds.
 

vj_box

Active Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
561
Points
43
Location
Madras
Sorry sonos,u know my answer,you atleast need to spend a minimum of 4 to 5k on a very decent entry level card. So ya,i would recommend you to save up and go for it.
 

Sairam

New Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2009
Messages
16
Points
0
Location
Chennai
Hi,
Is it possible to get second-hand 3D card that can play GTA4 within 2k budget. This may sound preposterous... but cant spend more :sad:

Regds.

you can get a new 9800gt for 6k which should play the game but u need a good smps for that card
 

mahiruha

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
1,134
Points
63
Location
kolkata
Hello ,
I have GTA4 in xbox 360 platform. In my opinion it is much overrated game. Everything boils down to how fast you can drive a car or motorbike. so it can get quite boring at times.shooting mechanism is bit strange. The main drawback of the game is lack of diversity in character development.
Thnaks.
 

manu4panjab

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
1,858
Points
0
Location
in my house..,
Hello ,
I have GTA4 in xbox 360 platform. In my opinion it is much overrated game. Everything boils down to how fast you can drive a car or motorbike. so it can get quite boring at times.shooting mechanism is bit strange. The main drawback of the game is lack of diversity in character development.
Thnaks.

i guess its personal tatse

for me its superb for you its boring :)
 

abhi_104

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
60
Points
8
Location
Mumbai
I completed 70% of the game.....but had to format my HDD due to virus issue....thereafter never played again.

Regards
 
Top