• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

help.. issue with Denon amp

Wharfedale Speakers

rahulsinghania

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2013
Messages
30
Points
0
Location
Siliguri
Hi..
I have recently setup.my dedicated home theatre. I am using denon avr x2000 along with projector Epson tw6100 .But I am facing a issue that my projector goes into a standby mode or.shows no signal after every 15-20 mins and also if I switch off or on any lights or fan in the room then the signal goes for a while and comes back. But only video goes not the audio.
I initially thought it was a problem with the projector but I checked plugging the HDMI cable directly to the laptop and there was no issue. It's only when I connect it through my avr. I even got all my electrical connections checked ..they are fine.. Please help .. I am really stuck..
 
SPONSORED ADS

SPONSORED ADS

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,196
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
I initially thought it was a problem with the projector but I checked plugging the HDMI cable directly to the laptop and there was no issue. It's only when I connect it through my avr. I even got all my electrical connections checked ..they are fine.. Please help .. I am really stuck..
Is this the same HDMI cable used for direct connection?
Try changing HDMI cable running from Denon out else.
 

nikhilstomer

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2011
Messages
59
Points
8
Location
Delhi
Try feeding the AVR with a UPS or a surge protector. I faced this issue with my NEC projector, adding an online UPS fixed the issue.
 

saketb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
1,049
Points
83
Location
Bangalore
Yes as nikhil suggested, try adding a spike/surge protector, a stabiliser or a ups and check if it solves the issue.
I too had a similar issue, in my case when ever I switched on my fan, my Avr used to go in protection mode. I guess some kind of electrical disturbance was effecting the circuits. Since, I added a stabiliser the issue has been resolved.
 

rayvonnee

Active Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
542
Points
43
Location
Kurla, Mumbai
My x500 avr too shows no signal suddenly when my PC is connected to it. I'm having an LG led TV. It shows no signal. But then when I disconnect and reconnect the HDMI cable then it works fine. No issues. So currently I'm blaming the HDMI cable for it. Looking for a replacement with a good quality HDMI cable.
Just for discussion sake: I'm looking at bluerigger HDMI cables from Amazon.in (3mtrs) Any idea how is this cable?? Also i would like to mention that i also have a bluerigger subwoofer cable and it's awesome, sturdy and has improved the bass quality. Wondering if changing HDMI cables can also make a difference????
 

rahulsinghania

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2013
Messages
30
Points
0
Location
Siliguri
Hey guys.. Thanks for all ur suggestions..I finally sorted it out.. The issue was with the HDMI cable.. Thankfully I had an additional pair of cables wired in.. MX HDMI cables works perfectly fine..
 

rayvonnee

Active Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
542
Points
43
Location
Kurla, Mumbai
Hey guys.. Thanks for all ur suggestions..I finally sorted it out.. The issue was with the HDMI cable.. Thankfully I had an additional pair of cables wired in.. MX HDMI cables works perfectly fine..
Good that youve sorted the problem!!Hope everything works well now!:clapping:
 
SPONSORED ADS

Top