HTiB or AVR

Vikash Malya

Hi, I am relatively new to the home theater scene. I am looking for a good HTiB or AVR which would serve my hunger for listening to good music. I have a budget of 50K. Initially i had shortlisted
1. Yamaha YHT - 3072
2. Pioneer HTP - 076
3. Sony - BDV N7200 & N9200

However, one of the dealer advised me not to take this as the speakers were not too great in terms of build quality and performance. Also, these have limitations from scalability standpoint. He also pointed out that these come with passive SW which do not offer experience provided by active SW.

For this, he offered me 2 other options which range between 70k & 80K.

Dealer Option 1: Marantz - NR1509 + JBL 5 speaker (Control 1 - 150W with dedicated tweeters) + Yamaha Active Sub - 050 (8" - 100W) - 80K
Dealer Option 2: Yamaha HTR 3072 + JBL 5 speaker (Control 1 - 150W with dedicated tweeters) + Yamaha Active Sub - 050 (8" - 100W) - 70K

I am looking for options that sounds great, support good connectivity (Wifi, Bluetooth, Airplay), and good bass. My usage is 65% Music (Apple, Youtube, Spoitify) and 35% (TV and Movies on Netflix, Amazon Fire Stick, Tatasky). I can max stretch up to 80k considering i like the Dealer Option 1 (considering better sound, 2 subwoofer outs, 6 hdmi) better than Option 2.

Key questions: Are HTiBs like Pioneer, Sony better sounding off the shelf than AVRs in this range. Also, please suggest if i should stick to AVR options or HTiB. Looking for some great suggestions on both these. Thank you..

I have a budget of 50K. Initially i had shortlisted

Pick any standalone 5.1 AVR and add Taga 5.0 speaker package.. You should be able to complete your setup without a subwoofer now.. You may add a subwoofer later, whenver your budget permits..

Are HTiBs like Pioneer, Sony better sounding off the shelf than AVRs in this range. Also, please suggest if i should stick to AVR options or HTiB.