Living room home theatre 1.5 to 2L

vishanth

Hi All,

Noob here, I am planning to setup a home theatre in my living room (10X12ft) and budget is maximum of 2Lakh for a 5.1 setup. Have narrowed down Denon X1700H as I plan to add two more speakers for atoms in future. My preference is 80% movies, 20% music and love bass.

Have got the below quote for now:

Denon X1700H - 65K
Polk ES10 for surround- 19.5K
Polk ES20 for front- 33K
Polk ES30 centre- 22K
Polk HTS12- 50K

Have the below doubts and need your help/guidance:

1. Should I go with Polk Monitor series (or) Signature elite series? will there be any significant difference? (it is intended for use in living room without any acoustic treatment and would help me save money if I choose the monitor series)
2. Do surround speakers needs to be of same power as fronts? In my case, will ES10 be okay?
3. Is there any other alternative speaker options better than polk in this price range?

Any other suggestions within the budget of 2L would be very helpful.

Hi All,

Noob here, I am planning to setup a home theatre in my living room (10X12ft) and budget is maximum of 2Lakh for a 5.1 setup. Have narrowed down Denon X1700H as I plan to add two more speakers for atoms in future. My preference is 80% movies, 20% music and love bass.

Denon X1700H - 65K
Polk ES20 for front- 33K
Polk ES30 centre- 22K
Polk HTS12- 50K

1. Should I go with Polk Monitor series (or) Signature elite series? will there be any significant difference? (it is intended for use in living room without any acoustic treatment and would help me save money if I choose the monitor series)
2. Do surround speakers needs to be of same power as fronts? In my case, will ES10 be okay?
3. Is there any other alternative speaker options better than polk in this price range?

Hi,

If you have auditioned this setup and is convinced then go ahead. I think ProFX would be able to provide a decent demo and deal.