Logical upgrade to Onkyo TX NR 3030 AVR

Logical upgrade to Onkyo 3030 AVR

• Denon 6700

Votes: 4 100.0%
  • Pioneer lx 505

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Arvind Mathur

I have been using Onkyo 3030 AVR for the last 8 years and have been quite satisfied with it's performance. Sound clarity is its USP.
I am also using ARC function of the AVR with my LG CX OLED.
Now looking for an upgrade within a price band of 3 to 3.5 Lakhs. Looking for new AVR to spice up things. Open to go for separates also if it fits into my budget.
I am using 5.2.1 speaker configuration.
Looking for suggestions from FMs.

Given your budget, I’d take a serious look at the Anthem MRX 740. With the ability of ARC Genesis in these units to adjust phase for better integration of subs with speakers, you may find this a worthwhile upgrade for your money.

Couldn't agree more but dunno his speakers & room size.
I have been using Onkyo 3030 AVR for the last 8 years and have been quite satisfied with it's performance. Sound clarity is its USP.
Now looking for an upgrade within a price band of 3 to 3.5 Lakhs. Looking for new AVR to spice up things. Open to go for separates also if it fits into my budget.
Guess more details would be good then just mentioning the budget.

Couldn't agree more but dunno his speakers & room size.

Guess more details would be good then just mentioning the budget.
My home theater set up is in my living room of the Size of 15' x 15' and my speaker set up is Polk Audio LSiM 707 tower speakers and LSiM series central, surround and atmos speakers. Woofer also polk 600 watts

My home theater set up is in my living room of the Size of 15' x 15' and my speaker set up is Polk Audio LSiM 707 tower speakers and LSiM series central, surround and atmos speakers. Woofer also polk 600 watts