Need Help! Cheated by Amazon India

As a last resort you can log a ticket with https://consumerhelpline.gov.in/ - they are a bit slow in responding but they do eventually. Note that raising a ticket here leads to the Consumer Helpline contacting the concerned party, it does not create a consumer court case or anything similar (and I am not a lawyer, but I have used this method to good effect in the past).

What happened was really terrible, Response from Amazon India was a nightmare ; I got a iPad two days ago, but made unboxing video for the first time after reading this thread. No problems touchwood.

Can anyone help with email ID of Amazon India Head, Amit Agarwal or any other high authority person to whom I can escalate this issue. Any mail ID of their Head office in US is also welcome.

FWIW, for one of my Amazon purchases, I was not satisfied with the resolution even after a replacement. Tweets to their support team resulted in the usual scripted response. Then a tweet to Amazon support copied to https://twitter.com/JeffBezos resulted in a phone call from their international support team from the UK. It was just a placatory call - they could not solve my problem, but I thought I'll share the experience anyway, in case you have better luck.

I highly doubt that any emails to Jeff or Amit will be responded to - they must receive thousands of such emails and it would be near impossible to differentiate between signal and noise even with a big team - but there is no harm in trying. Especially since Amazon claims to be the most "customer centric company" on the planet. All the best.

Amazon like companies have full fledged packaging section where the items being packaged for the shipping to the customers.

Before put into the shipping carton, the packer must show the every article & model no. to the camera which is hanged over his head.