Need help in interpreting the specs of Philips FW548C CD mini hi-fi system (1996)

sudokpr

Background
Hi, I am a newbie here. Starting my journey into the world of HiFi music
We have this "mini" hi-fi system from Philips which was bought in the 90's.
The input sources doesn't work (CD and Tape) but the AUX IN connected to any mobile works fine.
The speakers are working fine too.
I am exploring options to hook up an external DAC (with bluetooth) and play music via bluetooth. With all the latest Bluetooth codecs with higher bit rates, this should work fine for casual listening.
In case if I plan to upgrade the speakers, I wanted to understand the amplifier specs and found that the power rating is very low.
I wanted to confirm if my understanding is correct or not.

Philips FW548C specs
amplifier
• 1500 watts PMPO
• 2 x 100 watts, 2 x 15 watts Music Power
• 2 x 50 watts, 2 x 7 watts RMS,
10% THD, 6 Ohm, 1 kHz
Refer to the attached manual

If I have read this correctly, it is saying that the front channel peak power output is 100 watts with 15 watts RMS power. Please correct me if I am wrong.
For the front channels they mention it as "Music Power" whereas for the surround channels they mention as "RMS".
Is "Music Power" different than RMS?

If my understanding is correct, the power rating is too low for some of new speakers.
Most of the new speakers specs have a minimum recommended amplifier power to be 20 watts.

Should just go for a new mini amplifier (Aiyima, Topping etc.) and a new set of speakers?
Can anyone recommend a way to bringing this to life to play from sources of today's technology?

Picture for reference
Screenshot 2023-03-22 at 2.22.11 PM.png

Attachments

• fw548c19_manual.pdf
    144.7 KB · Views: 10
If you look at the THD it says 10% that's pretty high for a good music listening I think. seniors can help with more info on that, if you want to have a better listening then its better to go with a new amp and speakers

Background