Need suggestions to upgrade my front speakers for onkyo ht3300

rajelectron

Hi everyone,

i am completely newbie here,i need suggestions to upgrade my front speakers for onkyo ht3300 HTIB.the front speakers came with onkyo ht3300 HTIB are very week so i wanna upgrade these speakers

I have following thinks in my mind
Book shelf speakers vs floor standing speakers which one is best for music & movies?
what are the factors i need to consider to get best output from front speakers with my onkyo receiver(HT-380)?
I considering poineer andrew jones SP-FS52 floor standing speaker and polk TSX220B book shelf speakers which are having very good review,please feel free to suggest better than these models if any

Thanks,
Rajesh

Last edited:
As a thumb-rule bookshelf speakers in the same budget will be better than floorstanders. Floorstanders have better bass response and depth due to their bigger cabinet and drivers, but your system already has a subwoofer to take care of the low frequencies.
Let us know your budget and purpose, if the room is not really big you are better off buying quality bookshelves, and your receiver will drive them better than floorstanders.

Hi everyone,

i am completely newbie here,i need suggestions to upgrade my front speakers for onkyo ht3300 HTIB.the front speakers came with onkyo ht3300 HTIB are very week so i wanna upgrade these speakers

I have following thinks in my mind
Book shelf speakers vs floor standing speakers which one is best for music & movies?
what are the factors i need to consider to get best output from front speakers with my onkyo receiver(HT-380)?
I considering poineer andrew jones SP-FS52 floor standing speaker and polk TSX220B book shelf speakers which are having very good review,please feel free to suggest better than these models if any

Thanks,
Rajesh

onkyo's HTIB are budget system hence in my opinion spending a lot on speakers or maybe almost the price of the HTIB itself does not makes sense..