Need to setup Home Theater, Please guide

Jai

Hello everyone,

I have gone through some threads in this forum about home theaters but I am confused, maybe because I am totally new to this home theater segment. So I thought of asking knowledgeable people here while I get familiar to stuff available here.

I am looking for setting up a home theater which I can use for music, video playing, playing my gaming consoles (ps3 & xbox 360). I have Sony Bravia EX720 series 46 inch 3D LED TV, if it help. My budget is in two slabs -1) upto 1.5 lacs. & 2) upto 2.5 lacs. In both slabs 10-15k updown is okie.

I am also thinking of adjusting a projector in this setup which I can use to stream my video from TV and still using my home theater setup for sound output. I am already having a NEC projector which is 2 years old (dont remember the model number right now though, will tell later).

So please assist and guide. I am from Delhi

Thanks and Regards
Jai

EDIT 1

It seems I was a bit ambiguous in my original post and I also missed out the room size. By slabs I meant I am looking for two setups with one of upto Rs. 1.5 lacs and the other upto Rs. 2.5 lacs. I would be using same setup for music,movies,etc.

Room size is 18x12 feets.

My projector model is NEC VT580. I want to use my projector for projecting my TV HD output also in addition to playing videos through disc player and I dont think that my current projector is capable of HD display thats why I asked for suggestions on projector too.

For acoustics I dont know I need it or not (I know what acoustics is) but if its needed, it has to fall in the same budget. I also want my Home theater setup to be able to play divx,xvid,mp3 and other formats.

Last edited:
hi jai,

could you please share some more details with us;

1) size of the room and any details like windows, staircases etc

2) will acoustic treaatment be required?will it be included in this budget?

3)will you use the same setup for music?