(Newbie)Need your suggestions for a suitable setup for a bedroom?

karansingh93

Greeting fellow members, I am new to this hobby. Just bought a new tv (55 inch Samsung frame) for my parents room. Currently the tv is hooked to a samsung soundbar and would like to upgrade the sound setup.The soundbar while watching a movie on netflix distorts and ruins the enjoyment. I looked at market options. Have demo'ed new samsung q60t and q800t soundbars - in store it was sounding a bit boomy and loud. I couldn't judge the quality in big wide showroom hall. So looking at other high quality options. The room size is 14ft * 11ft. After a bit reading here and there, I am somewhat sure that Initially i would get an receiver(5.1 or 7.1), Front speakers and a sub. Then further down the line i will get surround speakers for the setup.
They watch 70 percent cable content, 20 percent youtube and 10 percent netflix,prime content. Should i just get them an HTIB package or a new soundbar or the small setup i mentioned above. Would appreciate your input and suggestions.
Budget - 30-40k
Regards

Attaching a picture of current setup of room.

Attachments

• WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 1.52.52 PM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 1.52.52 PM.jpeg
    80.8 KB · Views: 82
Congratulation on your new purchase!
If wiring is not concern, you can opt for HTiB. Yamaha 1840 is good option and it is available for 31k (28k with card discount) at Reliance Digital

Congratulation on your new purchase!
If wiring is not concern, you can opt for HTiB. Yamaha 1840 is good option and it is available for 31k (28k with card discount) at Reliance Digital
Thanks for your suggestion, sadly this doesnt have BT, which is one of our requirement. Also in some reviews the subwoofer seems not good(being passive). No Dolby atmos. What would be the best bang for buck under 50k?