Nuprime DAC 9x not encoding beyond 44.1 kHz with NuPrime Mini Streamer

Shivangzz

Hi All,

I'm a newbie who has connected Revel F35 speakers to a MF M5si integrated amp, a Nuprime DAC 9x and a Nuprime mini streamer. The mini streamer is connected to my DAC via the coaxial and I'm currently utilising the Omnia Receiver app (belongs to Nuprime) to stream tidal Hifii utilising wifi.

I have noticed that all my tracks irrespective of whether they are master/MQA or 24 bit are being encoded by my DAC at 44.1Khz. The DAC 9x has native MQA encoding and somehow nothing I play gets detected.

1. I have checked to ensure my Tidal subscription is HiFii (I have access to master files and can play them)
2. I am not utilising airplay from my mobile or my Mac to play music off the streamer using tidal connect since I've read airplay only plays at 16/44.1 kHz.
3. I have tried connecting the mini streamer utilising the USB extender port on the dac 9x however it still decodes only 44.1 kHz.
4. I have ensured the settings for stream quality within Tidal on the streamer's app is set to play the highest quality (Hifii)

The Nuprime mini streamer has the capability of streaming up to 24/192

Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Shivang

Hi All,

I'm a newbie who has connected Revel F35 speakers to a MF M5si integrated amp, a Nuprime DAC 9x and a Nuprime mini streamer. The mini streamer is connected to my DAC via the coaxial and I'm currently utilising the Omnia Receiver app (belongs to Nuprime) to stream tidal Hifii utilising wifi.

I have noticed that all my tracks irrespective of whether they are master/MQA or 24 bit are being encoded by my DAC at 44.1Khz. The DAC 9x has native MQA encoding and somehow nothing I play gets detected.

1. I have checked to ensure my Tidal subscription is HiFii (I have access to master files and can play them)