Our own audiophile YouTube reviewer - FM Vikram Paul

• Thread starter Deleted member 15865
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 15865

Guys,

Vikram Paul @vikramdesigner - a Hifivision forum member has been uploading AV clips showcasing his gear for some time now. He is particularly known for the sound quality of the clips he posts. (Being a media designer by profession, he should know a thing or two about what interests the viewers)

Vikram has now gone a step ahead and uploaded his first review - of his latest acquisition, the KEF R3 on his channel. It’s a short video (guess all good things start small), but you can see him talking about the speakers like professional reviewers.

And like he always does, he has a nice demo recording here:

I hope Vikram continues to review more gear and his channel grows in viewership so that more audiophiles can get.benefitted by Indian reviews. All the best for your endeavour, Vikram!

Last edited by a moderator:
Great - just subbscribed to him. Nice to see if provide details in there. Biggest challenge of being an audio-video reviewer is on the equipemens you can own. There is a limit to equipements that you can buy and after some time your inventory runs out. Not sure what to do after that.

I am running a YouTube channel as well : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwDy8x0yAyyvI8LMabXUeTQ?

Some of my reviews here:

There is a limit to equipements that you can buy and after some time your inventory runs out. Not sure what to do after that.
Yes , I completely agree with this as a limitation for an individual, but as a community it should not be a problem. You could borrow stuff and review. Or decide on the subheadings of each review and maintain an uniform format for review so others can review in a similar fashion and share the video with you ; which you can share on YT under the title of friendly FM reviews Xyz stuff. Broaden the scope of your channel by naming it as "Singh & Friends reviews " etc...