Please help me in building my 1st audio system !

music4mhell

Hello All,

I am just a newbie into this HIFI Audio world.
I want some suggestions/tips on building my 1st audio system.

I will use this to listen music and connect to my D2H/TV.
My budget is around 50K, if it goes beyond no issues.

Another thing I don't want 5.1 surround system.

I am thinking of buying 2 speakers, 1 Amplifies and 1 Sub-woofer.
Please give your suggestions on products which i should consider.

Thank U :)

if you don't need 5.1 system, any reason why you want it connected to D2H/ cable - is it just to enhance the audio that you wanted via amp ?

there are lot of good amp/Book shelves combo that you have to start with.
You might want to think if you would need sub immediately also. But anyways 2.1 package are plenty. lot of brands ultimately it comes to personal choice - browse through hifimart, go for auditions and pick the one that you like. ofcourse before making decision , you can post your views for others to comment and make an informed decision.

from my RnD ..

i have below products in my mind..

SONODYNE

SiA 320 -- Amp
Sonus 1501 V3 -- Speakers
Roarr 210 -- Subwoofers..

I want to make 2.1 .. so that i can enjoy my MP3 also some times..

Please give ur comments on my selections !

You can consider Onkyo TX 8020, stereo receiver with digital inputs and a pre-out which you can connect it to subwoofer...

Yes, Sonodyne's Sonus are good speakers for the money...

Onkyo stereo receiver should cost you approx 25K...

I recently auditioned Sonodyne 1501 and won't recommend for audio stereo setup. They are best as rear surrounds or PC speakers only

How about Marantz M-CR603*stereo receiver. Listed for 29k+ on hifimart. 60w amp. Plays CD. 2 pairs of speaker terminals, you can bi-amp or connect second pair in bedroom, kitchen etc.

If you can stretch may be you can go for 610 model for Bluetooth and WiFi.