• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Speaker Switch suggestions

Audiolab 6000CDT Dedicated CD Transport

Mayank Shah

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
748
Points
63
Location
Madras
Hoping someone can chime in on speaker switches. My amp has only 1 set of speaker terminals. Looking at the possibility of having a speaker switch to select between 2 pairs of speakers. Cheers.

Edit: Are the switches even worth it?
 
Last edited:

reachkalyan.kr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
800
Points
63
Location
IN
Hoping someone can chime in on speaker switches. My amp has only 1 set of speaker terminals. Looking at the possibility of having a speaker switch to select between 2 pairs of speakers. Cheers.

Edit: Are the switches even worth it?
Hope u have gone thru this below link already.

 

Mayank Shah

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
748
Points
63
Location
Madras
Hope u have gone thru this below link already.

Hi, I think I must improve upon my search capabilities. I did try and search for speaker switches, but this thread did not show up.
I think its the opposite of what I am looking for. I am looking for 1 amp to 2 speaker sets. Of course, any 1 speaker set at a time. Wiring wise I think this may work.
 

haripkv

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2017
Messages
40
Points
8
Location
Delhi
Please contact @sadik . He could help you with a custom made one. I had one speaker switch from him (two amp to a pair of speakers). It is of good quality.
 

forever.pramod

Active Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
250
Points
28
Location
Noida / Bhubaneswar
Hi, I think I must improve upon my search capabilities. I did try and search for speaker switches, but this thread did not show up.
I think its the opposite of what I am looking for. I am looking for 1 amp to 2 speaker sets. Of course, any 1 speaker set at a time. Wiring wise I think this may work.
This switch has 1=>2 connection, so it doesn't matter if you connect it as 1 Input to 2 Outputs or 2 Inputs to 1 Output. So, you can use that switch as per my understanding
 

MaSh

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,372
Points
113
Location
Bangalore
If you have the resources, which I feel you do. Have 1 preamp feeding 2 power amps connected to the different speaker pairs. Switch on the Poweramp hooked to the speakers you want to listen to.

MaSh
 
Top