• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Speaker Switch suggestions

Mayank Shah

Active Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
382
Points
43
Location
Chennai
Hoping someone can chime in on speaker switches. My amp has only 1 set of speaker terminals. Looking at the possibility of having a speaker switch to select between 2 pairs of speakers. Cheers.

Edit: Are the switches even worth it?
 
SPONSORED ADS
Last edited:

SPONSORED ADS

reachkalyan.kr

Active Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
679
Points
43
Location
Hyderabad - IN
Hoping someone can chime in on speaker switches. My amp has only 1 set of speaker terminals. Looking at the possibility of having a speaker switch to select between 2 pairs of speakers. Cheers.

Edit: Are the switches even worth it?
Hope u have gone thru this below link already.

 

Mayank Shah

Active Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
382
Points
43
Location
Chennai
Hope u have gone thru this below link already.

Hi, I think I must improve upon my search capabilities. I did try and search for speaker switches, but this thread did not show up.
I think its the opposite of what I am looking for. I am looking for 1 amp to 2 speaker sets. Of course, any 1 speaker set at a time. Wiring wise I think this may work.
 

haripkv

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2017
Messages
38
Points
8
Location
Delhi
Please contact @sadik . He could help you with a custom made one. I had one speaker switch from him (two amp to a pair of speakers). It is of good quality.
 

forever.pramod

Active Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
233
Points
28
Location
Noida / Bhubaneswar
Hi, I think I must improve upon my search capabilities. I did try and search for speaker switches, but this thread did not show up.
I think its the opposite of what I am looking for. I am looking for 1 amp to 2 speaker sets. Of course, any 1 speaker set at a time. Wiring wise I think this may work.
This switch has 1=>2 connection, so it doesn't matter if you connect it as 1 Input to 2 Outputs or 2 Inputs to 1 Output. So, you can use that switch as per my understanding
 

MaSh

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
2,624
Points
113
Location
Bangalore
If you have the resources, which I feel you do. Have 1 preamp feeding 2 power amps connected to the different speaker pairs. Switch on the Poweramp hooked to the speakers you want to listen to.

MaSh
 
SPONSORED ADS

Top