Stereo Amps

rsivan

Hi........I am a novice in this feild. I purchased a Wharfadalle 9.5 stereo speakers with a power of 30-150W. Can anyone suggest a compatible amplifier to this. My budget is 40K. Have been looking at HT3380. have not tried Marantz or Sherwood. Any leads !!!

Hi,
I am not familiar with ur speakers. How big is ur room? I would look at an 80/120 W integrated as a match. Whats the source?
Since u are from bbay look at amps from Nad @ Lakozy, Marantz / Arcam @ Boomerang.
Is HT 3380 an AVR from Harman Kardon?
Regards

Hi........I am a novice in this feild. I purchased a Wharfadalle 9.5 stereo speakers with a power of 30-150W. Can anyone suggest a compatible amplifier to this. My budget is 40K. Have been looking at HT3380. have not tried Marantz or Sherwood. Any leads !!!

This is now happening at an alarming rate. People casually drop a question , What Amp? What Speaker? and expect instant answers!

Audio is quite a subjective field. Tons of options available and millions of combinations possible. Unless certain information is available before hand it is difficult to help on such questions.

So while asking questions like What Amp? What Speaker? please also furnish following information.

1> Basic interest : 2 Ch Stereo OR HT . If want a mix of both 2 ch and HT then in what % . (60 % 2 ch 40 % Ht etc)
2> Music interest : e.g. Jazz, Rock, Pop, Classical
3> Room size
4> Partnering equipments / set up (owned / planned)
5> Budget
6> Time frame for the purchase (want it today / may be six months down the line / just thinking)
7> Location
8> Inclination towards buying a pre-owned gear

Mderator please see that whether this or similarly worded message can be made as a Sticky.

Regards

SUhas

how much did u pay for wharfedale 9.5. there are new amps from HK 3390 & 3490.