Study material or reference material

chander

Hi all,

Being a clueless Audio Enthusiast, I am always searching for some good resources to understand the technical aspect of this passion, in easy to understand or well elaborated articles, guides and videos. I am a complete idiot when it comes to a lot of the technical terms here on this very forum. I am sure there are a few other like me here who come for guidance (maybe not as clueless as me - but still those who need guidance) to get a grasp complicated concepts that for most experienced and technically inclined members is easy to understand.

I request here that if you come across something - that explains a concept in audio in an easy to understand way (think complete beginners) - it will be amazing if you could share them here for those who can gain from it.

An example would be - the simplest explanation I have ever come across for - Understanding the co-relation between, speaker efficiency, SPL, listening distance and power requirements - is posted here. I will keep posting things here as I find them, if any of you find articles that get the beginners started - it will be great!

Last edited:
One of the really good books esp. on acoustics is this Master Handbook of Acoustics.

It teaches from very basics to advanced levels. Most gurus refer to this book as their bible. So worth reading if you are interested in the same.

I was also a clueless newbie when i joined this wonderful forum a few months back ...Of all the online resources, i found this to be the most simple and comprehensive enough for anybody to understand, good resource just to start off with... and i think it also mentions some of the above mentioned bibles as well

@sud98 Ordered the Kindle version thanks!
@somjk Thank you! Will read thru.