Suggestion required for my Yamaha RX-V6A from UK model can be play in India directly

Dev239

Hi,

I am new to AVforum. I just got my Yamaha RX-V6A from UK. I also want to know if I can use the AV receiver in India directly or do i need to add a transformer.
In the backside of the AV receiver it is mentioned as 230V ~ 50 Hz . 360 w.
I need expert comments to Stand Floor speakers for a 5.1 setup for this AV receiver. Waiting for a reply.

Thanks
Dev

I need expert comments to Stand Floor speakers for a 5.1 setup for this AV receiver. Waiting for a reply.
Given the output power of the AVR, you may want to go with book-shelf speakers for the fronts to start with and upgrade the fronts to floor-standers when u can buy a separate amp for them. This AVR will support a separate 2-channel amp (AVR has 2.2 pre-outs).

Given the output power of the AVR, you may want to go with book-shelf speakers for the fronts to start with and upgrade the fronts to floor-standers when u can buy a separate amp for them. This AVR will support a separate 2-channel amp (AVR has 2.2 pre-outs).
This AVR qualifies 7.1 channel and per chanel is capable of 100W otcomes. So could you please advise/suggestions for which brand floor standing will be better performance with Yamaha RX-V6A model for both music and movie.

The Living hall room size is 17"1" X 14"1" . Is book-shelf speaker will capable for this room size ?

Any good brand florstanding can be suggest for brighter sound fit with this AVR?

Thanks

This AVR qualifies 7.1 channel and per chanel is capable of 100W otcomes.
100W is 2 channel driven, not per channel. When all channels are driven simultaneously the power rating per channel will drop further.
In the case of this AVR, 7 channels will share the 100w load. Although all of them playing at full power at the same time is highly unlikely.

Last edited: