• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

USB capabilities of LG PJ350

Audiolab 6000CDT Dedicated CD Transport

hero

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2010
Messages
2
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
Hi,

I recently purchased LG PJ350 Plasma. I can play DVD files and other low res videos using an external USB drive, but it won't play 720 p/i or 1080 p/i videos on the USB. Is anyone aware what the exact capabilities of pj350 are on playing files through USB.
 

shredder

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
830
Points
43
Location
India
as honeynow suggested, get an HD media player from a reputed company. The DivX playback capability through the TV is more of a gimmick. You cannot even change the picture mode and movie will be played in searing Dynamic mode. You won't even be able to adjust colour, contrast, brightness, gamma, etc.
 

ramkris

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2010
Messages
19
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
as honeynow suggested, get an HD media player from a reputed company. The DivX playback capability through the TV is more of a gimmick. You cannot even change the picture mode and movie will be played in searing Dynamic mode. You won't even be able to adjust colour, contrast, brightness, gamma, etc.
This in infact not true. Picture/Sound modes can be adjusted to some effect using Q Menu.
 

shredder

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
830
Points
43
Location
India
This in infact not true. Picture/Sound modes can be adjusted to some effect using Q Menu.
OK maybe that is possible in plasma but in the 2009 LCDs the Q. Menu button does not work while in XStudio mode.
 

wingsoffires

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2010
Messages
89
Points
0
Location
New Delhi
In Samsung 2010 series tv's you can change the picture mode from movie / dynamic and standard while playing movies thru usb.
Although you cannot change the picture size i.e zoom in/out the screen.
 

heynownow

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
358
Points
0
Location
bangalore
OK maybe that is possible in plasma but in the 2009 LCDs the Q. Menu button does not work while in XStudio mode.
But u can change picture/aspect ratio etc by using the QMenu button on the remote. Atleast thats the case in my PK550, and that should work in the PJ series too...same firmware. Might not be the case in the 2009 PQ series.
 
Top