• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

V guard digi plus smart

Nitin K

Active Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
168
Points
28
Location
India
Ha ha.. I had made a wooden structure on ceiling to hold two passive subs, heights and provision to hold absorption on ceiling..


Wow Elangoas, you seem to have defied the law of Gravity. :D
 
SPONSORED ADS

SPONSORED ADS

Love4sound

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
1,337
Points
83
Location
Chennai

Love4sound

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
1,337
Points
83
Location
Chennai
Sorry for OT on this thread than your views on the stabiliser..
No worries. I am planning to go for the vertex. Ill just keep the sub on top of the stabilizer hahahaha. Let me check with the owners on the actual dimensions. I may be able to squeeze the vertex along with dual subs
 
Last edited:

Mayank Shah

Active Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
485
Points
43
Location
Chennai
No worries. I am planning to go for the vertex. Ill just keep the sub on top of the stabilizer hahahaha. Let me check with the owners on the actual dimensions. I may be able to squeeze the vertex along with dual subs
Hi, did you get the Vertex? Any views!
 
SPONSORED ADS

Nitin K

Active Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
168
Points
28
Location
India
No worries. I am planning to go for the vertex. Ill just keep the sub on top of the stabilizer hahahaha. Let me check with the owners on the actual dimensions. I may be able to squeeze the vertex along with dual subs
Hi Love4sound, In case if you are going for the Vertex pls do let me know how much capacity stabilizer is required for a home theater system including a subwoofer. I am not using any power amplifier. Also does it make any noise & generate heat. I think you get Relay & Servo stabilisers, not sure which one is better.
The Vguard digi 200 smart which I have is a very inaccurate & not so smart stabiliser & was planning to go for a new one. Thanks.
 

Love4sound

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
1,337
Points
83
Location
Chennai
Hi Love4sound, In case if you are going for the Vertex pls do let me know how much capacity stabilizer is required for a home theater system including a subwoofer. I am not using any power amplifier. Also does it make any noise & generate heat. I think you get Relay & Servo stabilisers, not sure which one is better.
The Vguard digi 200 smart which I have is a very inaccurate & not so smart stabiliser & was planning to go for a new one. Thanks.
They have 3 and 5kva ratings. Both have the same height and weight with a marginal price difference of 1500. 3kva itself is more then enough.
 

Nitin K

Active Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
168
Points
28
Location
India
They have 3 and 5kva ratings. Both have the same height and weight with a marginal price difference of 1500. 3kva itself is more then enough.
Thanks, I'll check the dimensions on their website. Also do they come with 5 or 16 amp plugs ? Room space is also a constraint for me hence was avoiding a big stabiliser.
If you are planning to keep your subwoofer near the stabiliser pls check if there would be any magnetic interference.
 
Last edited:

Mayank Shah

Active Member
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
485
Points
43
Location
Chennai
Thanks, I'll check the dimensions on their website. Also do they come with 5 or 16 amp plugs ? Room space is also a constraint for me hence was avoiding a big stabiliser.
If you are planning to keep your subwoofer near the stabiliser pls check if there would be any magnetic interference.
AFAIK, they do not come with any plugs at all, however, they strongly recommend a 16 amp wall outlet and thus, you will have to buy a 16 amp plug. Very highly recommended to keep the vertex as far away from the main gear as they do emit sound.
 

Nitin K

Active Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
168
Points
28
Location
India
Thanks Mayank, had already made a 16 amp socket for Vguard so no issues then. Now only the noise & size issue of vertex comes into play.
 

Love4sound

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2018
Messages
1,337
Points
83
Location
Chennai
Thanks Mayank, had already made a 16 amp socket for Vguard so no issues then. Now only the noise & size issue of vertex comes into play.
It’s bulky but I checked with two FM’s who confirmed there is absolutely no noise during operation
 
SPONSORED ADS

Top