Volumio user experiences & mini dsp SHD studio

newlash09

Hi all.
Very good morning.

After waiting for a very long time, looking for a single box digital source component that will tick all my requirements. I finally stumbled across the mini dsp SHD studio. An all digital streamer with inbuilt dsp and dirac live. And it has aes ebu out, which is my most important requirement.

But it runs on volumio. And I have no prior experience with this software / eco system. So was wondering if someone can shed some light, if it can do my below requirements. Thanks

1. Tidal
2. Gaana
3. Play from my NAS
4. If it can support chromecast, then most of my streaming requirement will be catered.

Volumio is a robust headless MPD with plugins like youtube (only music playback) and more.
It can be controlled from both mobile phones and browsers.
Its only drawback is that it sometimes takes quite a while to update media library, bit once done, then is quite steady.
Yes, you can stream from your NAS as UPNP is natively inbuilt.
It also supports system wide audio renderer like Tuneblade which enable streaming anything you play in your computer to it.

Volumio is a robust headless MPD with plugins like youtube (only music playback) and more.
It can be controlled from both mobile phones and browsers.
Its only drawback is that it sometimes takes quite a while to update media library, bit once done, then is quite steady.
Yes, you can stream from your NAS as UPNP is natively inbuilt.
It also supports system wide audio renderer like Tuneblade which enable streaming anything you play in your computer to it.

Thanks a lot kannan :)