Which ISP and Wireless Router

I agree with BSNL service-while their service guys may or may not have the skills I find them responsive. Value for money packages, though Airtel is probably-I say probably marginally better.I considered shifting to them, met them and asked them to check if they could give me a new connection but found their follow up pathetic.

Stay away from Airtel :mad: . Bad customer service. You will never get the speed you signed up for .. Each time you call they open a case and after 48 hours they ask you to check saying they fixed it... Result is zero .....

Same with DTH too, multi room connections you have to do topup on each box although they promised first your first package will cascade to second box with half price rental...

:mad: :mad: :mad: They are cheats.

Will give away two HD boxes free in (Here in HFV) FEB when my contract with these people gets over :yahoo: .

I have been using the BSNL Broadband for last 4 years and pay Rs 750/- PM for unlimited usage at 512kbps and I am getting very good service expect few ocassional breakdown.

I think BSNL is the cheapest and the best in case of ADSL Broadband. Their 3G and GPRS do not work.

I have a Belkin Wireless G Router but its useless because I cannot use port forwarding with it.

DSL, by definition, is a shared service. So if you are on a 4 MBPS plan, you are sharing that with 8 people. Don't ever expect to see the full speed. To get 1:1 throughput, you will need to get a leased line. Leased line rates are dropping everyday and a day may soon come when it will be affordable for the home too... reco that you don't salivate at my optimism.

After 5 years with a Wifi G network at home (Huawei SmartAX MT880 Modem + Netgear WGR614 router), I recently upgraded my to a Wifi N network with a Netgear DGN2000 (now superceded by the DGN2200). This also functions as an ADSL modem, so the Huawei modem is now retired.