• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Yamaha RX-V671 Input Volume Memory

Castle Knight 2 Speakers

ae255605

New Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2012
Messages
1
Points
0
Location
Ohio, USA
I have recently purchased a Yamaha RX-V671 reciever and was looking for a little help with a possible setting. Does anyone know if there is a audio volume memory setting so that each input has its own memory. I have a few different devices that require very different amplification needs. Any advice would be helpful.


Augustus
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,448
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
I can say with 667 that I can set initian & max volume & perhaps no individual control.
 

baijuxavior

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2011
Messages
4,623
Points
113
Location
Kerala
Does the AVR feature quick selection buttons? Denon AVRs have 4 quick selection buttons and each button can be used to store a particular input and volume settings.
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,448
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
Does the AVR feature quick selection buttons? Denon AVRs have 4 quick selection buttons and each button can be used to store a particular input and volume settings.

There are 4 buttons like BD,TV on remote,they are used for quick navigation.I have not used them,but input can be selected,not sure about volume level.
 

baijuxavior

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2011
Messages
4,623
Points
113
Location
Kerala
^^. In Denon AVR one can assign an input to the quick button and set the volume level. Keeping this button for pressed for a few seconds will save the settings to memory.
 

rangan

New Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2012
Messages
53
Points
0
Location
Bangalore
I have recently purchased a Yamaha RX-V671 reciever and was looking for a little help with a possible setting. Does anyone know if there is a audio volume memory setting so that each input has its own memory. I have a few different devices that require very different amplification needs. Any advice would be helpful.


Augustus

Rx-v671 doesn't have any per input specfic audio volume settings. We can only store the initial volume level and that is common for all inputs.
 
Top