Yht 196

vinoth88

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2021
Messages
5
Points
1
Location
India
YHT 196 working for L and R only and no output from 5.1 mode. Even no sound from sub-woofer in stereo mode. Tried all the reset options. Test tone also no sound.
 

efernand1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
5,468
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
YHT 196 working for L and R only and no output from 5.1 mode. Even no sound from sub-woofer in stereo mode. Tried all the reset options. Test tone also no sound.

Source needs to be known...RCA or HDMI or Optical etc. Also is the content really 5.1 or 2.1 or 2.0?
 

Shanmugam

Active Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2021
Messages
262
Points
28
Location
Chennai
Did you try with different input source?

Also check whether your speaker cables are connected properly.
 

efernand1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
5,468
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
Hi, through hdmi, however tuner suppose to work through 5.1 where it's working only as stereo but still there's no output from subwoofer


Hdmi arc

Suggest you re read the manual and check settings....Bass settings should be both Main + Subwoofer. it has to work unless some issue with the sub....please disconnect all and connect everything again one by one and follow the instructions carefully
 

vinoth88

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2021
Messages
5
Points
1
Location
India
Suggest you re read the manual and check settings....Bass settings should be both Main + Subwoofer. it has to work unless some issue with the sub....please disconnect all and connect everything again one by one and follow the instructions carefully
Hi thankyou, I did the reconnect, and I gone through no protect setting too, it started working. But again it goes off automatically. I have no idea of where the problem re araise..
 

vinoth88

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2021
Messages
5
Points
1
Location
India
Suggest you re read the manual and check settings....Bass settings should be both Main + Subwoofer. it has to work unless some issue with the sub....please disconnect all and connect everything again one by one and follow the instructions carefully
Thankyou, I did it as how manual says, it was working but not some crack sound arise and remains noiseless.
 
Purchase the Audiolab 6000A Integrated Amplifier at a special offer price.
Top