Advice on Vinyl shop in Chennai

I am a relative newbie to vinyl playback and i am throughly enjoying it.
The whole essence of listening to an album in its entirety, in the order the artist intended & the warm natural voices, is a revelation for me.
The sound quality from my modest TT, bests my high-end digital setup easily.

And for a welcome change, the "upgraditis" has been changed to one of buying LPs every month now :D

I've been buying LPs from the US & Singapore, trying to build up a small collection. I am happy with the shops & the high quality mastered English LPs i've found there.
I would love to add Tamil & hindi LPs, for which i turned to amazon & flipkart. Turns out that they only stock Hindi language LPs & not a large collection at that.

I am seeking guidance from FMs - shops/places or sites where i can buy LPs in Chennai, particularly new Tamil LPs like A.R. Rahman.

Dear Mods - Ive searched the forum before posting this thread, and only found 1 other thread from 2009 and no usable info.
You can contact Mr Ravi who has a music shop inside the Poppat Jamal Shop on Mount Road, next to Police Station and Opposite Spencer's Mall. He deals in used LP's, some of them are in mint condition

Athulan

Sent from my Lenovo TB3-710I using Tapatalk

found a shop in Adyar junction (basement of standard chartered bank). I picked a few LPs there - hindi and tamil. Although they were dusty not in mint condition - after cleaning they are average. nevertheless work the buy

Quick review on some place I went to on my trip last week to Chennai.

1) Mohan Music in Ritchie Street

Decent collection. Well kept. Mr Sasikumar mentioned that the collection is alway on rotation meaning new titles do come in. Film LPs range from 150 - 500. And some VG ones up to 1000. Picked up a Kannadasan Kathal LP for 500INR.

2) Rythm Music.