Advice regarding home theatre setup ,budget : 1 Lakh...plz. Help guys...

argurpreet321

Hi...
I am a newbie here n need help choosing a system for my home....
Budget Rs. 1 Lakh
Will be connecting it to a samsung lcd...
Am mostly looking for good music playing capabilities...with decent home theatre sound for movie playback...
Will be playing music from my hard drive or audio/mp3 cds...
dvd playback...blu ray if possible but have a ps3 for playing blu rays...
Kindly suggest the best setup for near audiophile sound ( if possible in my budget)...

Would prefer 5.1. Nd the room size is around 9' x 18'. So a very rectangular room but the setup will be at one edge of this room nd I will be sitting in front of the speakers at a small distance of about 6'. So there would be a recliner sofa in front of the speakers.
But I need the setup to be future proof as I may be shifting to a newer place with a bigger room. That's why I am thinking of going in for proper floor standing speakers.

am more interested in good music...but will be watching movies and will be connecting the system to my tv for regular viewing...have heard some great things about B & W 685 speakers...Delhi guys please step up and guide me where I can audition these in Delhi....any other suggestions regarding my system are most welcome....and appreciated...
Keep it coming guys....!!!:)

Hi I am not much of an Audiophile, but with a budget of 1L I probably would keep, separate setups for Movies and Music, specially if the priority is Music (which is what it looks in your case).

Will shell out like 70 odd buck on a stereo setup, and 30 for any Onkyo, Yamaha HTiB for Movies.