• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Amazon introduces echo for India; Google also plans to launch Google home in India

skdMrk

Active Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
158
Likes
42
Points
28
Location
Bangalore
Update:
Yonomi and Samsung Artik cloud skills available for IN now. Yet to try.
Yes. Anyone who has Harmony remotes (only hub based) can now use Yonomi to trigger Harmony activities. Through Yonomi you are only limited to starting and ending an activity only. I tried it and it works fine.
 
SPONSORED ADS

SPONSORED ADS

kmathan88

Active Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2013
Messages
180
Likes
35
Points
28
Location
Bangalore
Yes. Anyone who has Harmony remotes (only hub based) can now use Yonomi to trigger Harmony activities. Through Yonomi you are only limited to starting and ending an activity only. I tried it and it works fine.
Only starting and ending activity ? No action control like increase / decrease volume, stop, play..?
 

Dr.Lakshay

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
265
Likes
88
Points
28
Location
Ghaziabad
I am Using the sonoff Switches and they work very well with alexa, their skills are available on the India store as well
Hi, I was wondering if the sonoff wifi module would work even when the physical switch on the switch board is switched off? Can it bypass the physical switch? And like if the light is turned on by wifi command but we try switching off by physical switch will it work?
Would appreciate your inputs since you are experienced. Thanks.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2010
Messages
205
Likes
131
Points
43
Location
Bangalore
Hi, I was wondering if the sonoff wifi module would work even when the physical switch on the switch board is switched off? Can it bypass the physical switch? And like if the light is turned on by wifi command but we try switching off by physical switch will it work?
Would appreciate your inputs since you are experienced. Thanks.
If there is no power going to the sonoff it will not work. So no If you switch off the power it will not work. Sonoff can't generate electricity if thats what you are asking.
 

Dr.Lakshay

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
265
Likes
88
Points
28
Location
Ghaziabad
If there is no power going to the sonoff it will not work. So no If you switch off the power it will not work. Sonoff can't generate electricity if thats what you are asking.
Obviously that's not what I meant. I meant if it could work like a 2 way switch works.
I read it with some other device on Aliexpress but it's not written with the sonoff if it can do so.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2010
Messages
205
Likes
131
Points
43
Location
Bangalore
Obviously that's not what I meant. I meant if it could work like a 2 way switch works.
I read it with some other device on Aliexpress but it's not written with the sonoff if it can do so.
Sonoff basic is very simple you give power in and take power out, live neutral in and live neutral out. Sonoff must always receive power to work.
 

skdMrk

Active Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
158
Likes
42
Points
28
Location
Bangalore

skdMrk

Active Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
158
Likes
42
Points
28
Location
Bangalore
Can someone please check if the eWeLink skill (for SONOFF devices) is available in Amazon Alexa app? I am unable to find it, I remember seeing it few weeks back! My SONOFF device was delivered few days back and now I am unable to link it to Alexa!!
 

sunilkm

Active Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
941
Likes
220
Points
43
Location
Bangalore
Can someone please check if the eWeLink skill (for SONOFF devices) is available in Amazon Alexa app? I am unable to find it, I remember seeing it few weeks back! My SONOFF device was delivered few days back and now I am unable to link it to Alexa!!
Yes eWeLink is available in alexa skill. I am using sonoff plug and controlling via Alexa.
 
SPONSORED ADS

skdMrk

Active Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
158
Likes
42
Points
28
Location
Bangalore
Yes eWeLink is available in alexa skill. I am using sonoff plug and controlling via Alexa.
Can you please do a search now under skills in the app and see if it is listed? I am not sure if it will show up for you as you have already enabled it for your account.
 

sunilkm

Active Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
941
Likes
220
Points
43
Location
Bangalore
Can you please do a search now under skills in the app and see if it is listed? I am not sure if it will show up for you as you have already enabled it for your account.
OK In my alexa app eWeLink is showing in the lost of enabled app.
 
SPONSORED ADS

Top