1 DVD Diana Krall: Live in Paris
1 DVD Faith Hill: When the Lights Go Down
1 DVD Marvin Gaye: Live in Montreux 1980
1 DVD Woodstock: Director's Cut
1 DVD Kenny Rogers: A&E Live by Request
1 DVD Carly Simon: A Moonlight Serenade on the Queen Mary 2

1 DVD Neil Diamond: Thank You Australia Concert - Live 1976

georgeO

Marvin Gaye was one of the all time greats. I have a two cd set called Essential Marvin Gaye, which I have been listening to for many years. What's Goin' On, Inner City Blues, Distant Lover, I Heard It Through The Grapevine, would have to be included in any list of great American songs. A good DVD option would be the career spanning 'Marvin Gaye : The Real Thing In Performance' 1964 - 1981.
Music Footage Press and News -- Reelin in the Years

Last edited:
Yes I agree. Marvin Gaye's I Heard It Through The Grapevine is a classic. I saw Carole King in concert last year and she had energy! I hope to buy some more DVDs over the next 12 months of stuff that I like, let's see.

Do you get this shipped to India? Is there a cost advantage over buying it from Bangalore or these titles are not available in local stores?

Neil Diamond, Cliff Richard, Rod Stewart, Paul Anka, Lobo, Don Maclean, Cat Stevens, Barry Manilow. Abba, Carpenters, Beegees, Beatles, Simon & Garfunkel, Queen, Eagles, Boney M.....these were the musicians that I first discovered courtesy a wonderful youth magazine called JS.

Devil Woman, Evergreen Tree, Constantly, New York Mine Disaster, Massachusetts, Dancing Queen, Hasta Manana, Yesterday Once More, We've Only Just Begun, Song Sung Blue, Cracklin Rosie, Brooklyn Road, Love's A Lonely Song, Bring The Wine, Papa, The Boxer, Sounds Of Silence, I Am A Rock, Mrs. Robinson, And I Love Her, All My Loving, Eleanor Rigby, Hey Jude...... heady, dreamy, pine scented day's of my childhood in Simla......gone forever......only the songs remain.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTaWayUE5XA

Last edited: