Component System Budget 75k

ayush_x

Hi all,
I am a newbie so dont really know much.

I'll start with my hall dimentions. I have attached a photo for it.
Its not very accurate, but it should give a fair idea.
None of the arrangements can be changed as given in the drawing.

Guys from ProFX came to my place and they are suggesting a minimum of 7.1 setup. They told they will mail me more details, but i am yet to hear frm them.

My initial budget was arnd 50k. Which I have pulled up to around 80k.
I dont think i will be able to pull it any higher.

As of now for AVR I am planning to buy Denon 1911 if I can get it for 32k as posted by a fellow member. If not then have no idea what i should buy.

For speaker I wanted to buy FS for front and will be going for a demo tomm.
As of now before demo i have though abt Warfedale, Since i can get the diamond 10 series for abt 50k (5.0) after availing group discount.

I have left out the woofer for now. Will buy it later on. Along with 2 additional surround speaker.

Please advice for alternatives, I understand it is really difficult for you guys to advise at such a low budget. but anyway thx.

Attachments

• Hall.jpg
    Hall.jpg
    10 KB · Views: 213
Today I went for demo:

At Grand Cinema- Chennai

1'st Setup Wharfdale 10.7 FS paired with Denon AVR and an amp which I dont rem.
I found them a bit dull.

2nd Setup Paradigm Monitor 7 paired with the same setup as given above.
Found them too bright and I could not differentiate the instuments well.

Of the above two I found the Wharfdale better but ideally I would prefer something between them. Also both of them were above my budget.

The prices quoted by them seemed reasonable when compared to the group buy offer.

At ProFX

1st Setup
Polk TSi 300
I found them nice better then the above two.

2nd Setup
KEF Q700 Found them outstanding. Though I must admit i have never listened to any other FS. Except the ones I am naming in this post.

3rd Setup