Confused with options for a home theatre. Budget 30-40K

polly12

Hi All,

I am looking to buy a home theatre for a budget of around 30-40K. The options in my head, since i am a newbie to this area are:
1) Sony Home Theatre(All 4 Floor speakers)
2) Yamaha Amp 3063 + NSP 8900 + NSP 60
3) Yamaha Amp 3063 + NSP 8390 + NSP 60

Out the above I feel Sony just amplifies the sound and doesnt really give a home theatre effect. NSP 8900 combination was good but is going a bit over budget(as per the pricing given to me- approx. 51K). So that leaves with NSP 8390 floor speakers and Yamaha 3063 amp. Please suggest if 8390 + 60 is a good combination or are there better options that i can look at.
Any suggestion or help would be much appreciated! Thanks.

If you can increase your budget by 5k more . You can get Denon 1311 ,onkyo 308 or yamaha entry level AVRs with Energy take/wharf movie star or polk rm series speakers .

......and the saga begins!!!

yep, thats how it all begins, you thrive for a better performence, you visit a nearby hifi showroom and have auditions of the system you have in your mnd; but the seller also has a better but a vie bit expensive option. you give it a go and feel thats the one you want.

now, with a VIE BIT MORE of the budget, you yearn for some other parallel options in the same price range. (welcome to the PRO-ZONE!!!) you research a lot, and find that there are many more options in the audiophile world, that fit in your budget or JUST OUTSIDE IT and give a great VALUE FOR MONEY. the earlier options contemplated by you are now nowhere in your sight, you are now progressing towards audiophile options (thats where I am right now).

Now, after LEARNING about the audiophile options, you want to HEAR them. you do, and you are mesmerised by their quality. you ask for a quote, and before you know it, you are prepearing your self to shell out more than double of your initial budget.