Help for Buying Speakers

pawan2012

Dear Friends, Hello, this is my first time here,
I am Pawan from Gurgaon, Haryana, India, on my recent visit to Hongkong i bought Marantz Receiver 5006, although did,nt kow much about it, but i did some search on inernet and was convinced to buy the same by the seller at the Audio Shop in Hk.
I have a room of size 20 feet by 16 feet, and i want to buy speakers for the Marantz Receiver, and please advise if there is anything else required for this equipment to enable superior quality sound, will appreciate any info, thanks in advance,
and Wish all a very happy new year,
Regards,
Pawan

productdetails.aspx

Attachments

• L_SR5006_N-U-K_B_fr_000J.jpg
    L_SR5006_N-U-K_B_fr_000J.jpg
    10.7 KB · Views: 260
whats your budget and listening habits. do you want surround sound or stereo

Marantz can pair well with Monitor audio.You can let us know your budget & preference.

hi, Spirovious and Afj, thanks for replying, the budget is not decided yet, but i think i can go upto 50-60k or maybe little bit further high, provided i get quality worth spending that kind of money on, if i get something for 20-30k it is also good, but if i really like something i can extend upto 50-60k.
i listen to all kinds, mostly Musicals like Karunesh, Prem Joshua (i don't know what they are called maybe fusion), sometimes Bonjovi, Bryan Adams + Live music and Instruments like Brian Silas etc.
To be honest i am totally naive about surround or stereo, i was getting my house renovated so i asked the electrician to fit four speaker wires on each corners under the walls, so that there are no wires visible on the walls, and then picked up this Marantz 5006 on my visit to HK last month end, i listen to music quiet often so i thought i owed myself a good system, to be honest i feel my Macbook pro + small Mini speakers also have never given any trouble and were always a pleasure to listen.