Help me choose best Home theatre under 35-40k

Heart beats

Help me choose best 5.1 home theatre for 35k budget.. max 40k.

Also,i'm also planning to buy an LED later next year.. more on that later.. !

i'm from small state kerala..

So,should i buy sony bdv e/n series/philips/samsung/... HT with BD player or buy HT separately ?

i don't know about a thing in this HT department.. complete newbie :D

all i want is complete value for what i pay for.. rocking surround sound.. :yahoo: :clapping:

so please help me choose one.. :)

yes.
if very tight,your chioce any of the 3 baiju mentioned
otherwise one 25 avr and 2 bookshelves will sound better.
buy other speakers later and build your system step by step.

Forget sony, philips, samsung, lg. Look for Onkyo 3400 or 3500, Denon 1312 XP or Yamaha 296. All these are around 30K. Even Pioneer has some models at this range. Still better will be to buy Marantz NR 1501 avr and Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS 5.1 speaker system by increasing the budget slightly.

So onkyo,yamaha & acoustics are the best right ? but the problem is its very hard to get those speakers here.. :sad:

& i'd like tall speakers rather than short ones.. :D

is sony that bad ? actually i was a little interested in this one.. Sony BDV-N990 ! 35k..

Stick with Onkyo/Yamaha HTIBs at that budget. Simply unbeatable in terms of price to performance ratio and they also long last.

^^ profx for denon, hifilinks, thomson electronics for yamaha. Onkyo also has authorized dealer in Kochi. Visit the websites of these companies to know dealer details.

Also just to know... what's the major difference betweeen sony/lg/samsung/philips/....etc from onkyo/yamaha/denon ?

My friends also suggested samsung & sony are waste of money.. !